SAGE: Advocacy & Services for LGBT Elders
Reading Help       Font Size  
Get Email Updates
Planned Giving, Taylor Society

Simple Gifts
Tax-Wise Gifts
Income Generating Gifts
Lifetime Gifts

Taylor Society

SAGE's Taylor Society recognizes and honors visionary individuals who have left a timeless legacy to current and future LGBT older adults including SAGE in their planning. The Taylor Society was named after an educator and author, a longtime and quiet SAGE supporter, "C. T." Taylor. C.T. passed away in 2006 and left his estate to SAGE. Although C.T. shunned public recognition, his family asked SAGE to share his story, in the hope that others will follow C.T.'s example by making planned gifts that help SAGE improve the lives of LGBT older adults for many years to come.

Member Profiles

Photo of Dr. Howard Leifman

Dr. Howard Leifman


Photo of Marilyn Lamkay

Marilyn Lamkay


Photo of Larry Hyer

Larry Hyer


Members as of April 2016

Michael P. Adams & Fred A. Davie
Jeffrey C. Allison & Dr. James D. Lomax
Lennox Arthur
Timothy J. Atkin
Ward Auerbach
Roman Bachli
Alton Bader
Edward Baskiewicz
Ted Bloecher
Duane Bodin
Maryann Bombara
David H. Braff
Neil Calet
David W. Canter-McMillan & Hakim R. Canter-McMillan
Mishael Carr-Scott
Peter Catenacci, CFP & Michael Kuchs
Larry Chanen
Jerry Chasen & Mark Kirby
Lisa Chickering
Bert Cohen
Herbert I. Cohen, M.D. & Daniel C. Cook
Kenneth R. Cox
Brian C. Craig & Michael Swerdlow
John H. Crawford
Peter Cristopher
Mark J. D'Alessio
Bruce Deal
Bernard L. Dikman, C.P.A.
Jack Dowling
Edward J. Duerholz
Bonnie S. Edwards
Lydia Figueroa
Dawn Fischer & Stacey Friedman
Robert Fisher
Alan Francisco-Tipgos
Thomas P. Franzenburg
Caroline G. Garcia
Raymond L. Gast, C.P.A.
Van Gonima
Linda Gottlieb
John Gotwalt
Kenneth I. Greenstein
Greg Grinley
Melvin Hall
Audrey Hartmann
John R. Hawkins
Anthony O. Heilbut
June Henkel
Susan R. Hester
Margaret W. Hopkins
Craig W. Hutchison & Christopher A. Lodewyks
Levern Jackson
Kent Johnson & Paul Emmons
Elizabeth A. Jones
Leon Kalas
William Karam
Paul E. Kennedy
Douglas Kimmel, Ph.D.
Joan Koenig
Dr. Harold Kooden & Dr. John Hunter
Max Lam
Marilyn Lamkay
Eileen M. Lancella
Richard M. Landman
Jay Lesiger & Thomas Klebba
Dr. Howard D. Leifman
Craig Linden
Stephen B. Lourie & Frank N. Pisciotta
Melora Love
David McFadden & Andrew Caputo
Charles R. Middleton
Jim Murray
Jon C. Nathanson & Richard Feldman
Robert Nielsen
Stanley Newman & Dr. Brian Rosenthal
Robert Newton
Dr. Roger Nichols & Dr. Gary Weisenborn
Daniel Nickolich
Wally Patawaran
Robert Philipson
Garrison Phillips
Robert J. Powers
Ralph M. Randazzo, Esq.
Rosalyn Richter
William Sands
Paula Roni Saunders
Steven Scherdorf
Cindy Schwartz & Lisa Osta
Thomas Sciacca, Esq. & Dr. Jeremy S. Elkins
Dr. R. S. Seibt
Elizabeth Schwartz
Audrey Seidman
Robert D. Sholiton
Lisa Shwidock
Lee Sider & Gregory Stanton
Paul J. Somerville
Stephen Sondheim
John A. Spinelli
Frank Stark
Terry Hodge Taylor
John Thomas
Shirley Thomas
Judith E. Turkel, Esq. & Dr. Jennifer Costley
William M. Voelkel
William Weinberger & Danny Gibson
Edie Windsor
Dennis A. Young
Jason P. Young
Rabbi Barbara Zacky
Andrew Zbikowski
George R. Zuber & Anthony Snyder

The material on these pages is for general information. SAGE does not render tax, accounting, financial, or legal advice. Please consult with your tax, financial, and legal advisors regarding your personal circumstances.

Ways to Give

Click here for Sample Beneficiary Language

Taylor Society

I’m here to help!

Jerry Chasen
Director, Legacy Planning
212-741-2247 x240

Register for Email Updates
Follow Us

© 2012-2017 SAGE: Advocacy & Services for LGBT Elders. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us | Web Site Feedback | Privacy Policy | Link Policy | Translate To: